YWCA Thompson logo

Board of Directors

YWCA Thompson is directed by a Board of Directors who sets the Mission and the Ends to be achieved by the organization. YWCA Thompson is operated by an Executive Director.

Board MembersExecutive Team 
 PresidentKate Whitton
Executive Director Kim Hickes


 Past-PresidentBrittany Lamb Finance Manager Saima Aziz


 Vice-PresidentLori Rasmussen
 Residence Manager Ann Ryan-Dawe


 SecretaryCharlene Lafreniere
 TreasurerDanielle Adams
 DirectorBrielle Beardy-Linklater Board Meetings 
Suzanna Bruce

Board meetings are held the second Wednesday of the month in the YWCA Thompson Board Room; Annual General Meetings are held in September.

 DirectorNicole Werstroh
 DirectorCarrie Stockburn
 DirectorTaryn Rampling

Program & Support Staff

In addition to operating a residence and hostel, YWCA Thompson operates several educational and advocacy programs. This requires YWCA Thompson to employ a significant staff. We are proud of our employees and the roles they serve.

Executive Staff

Program Staff
Executive Director:         Kim Hickes


Assessment Centre:                   Jo-Anne White


Residence Manager:         Ann Ryan-Dawe


Steps to Success:                        Cat Sims-Cogle and                                          Clint Saulteaux


Finance:        Saima Aziz


Y’s Women’s Centre:                  Nina Cordell


Cafeteria, Front Desk and Housekeeping Staff

We are proud of our support team that provides maintenance, operates the front desk, cooks, cleans and provides other support functions.

Feaured Items

Walk a Mile in Her Shoes

Attention Men: Strut your stuff and help stop violence against women. More info

Women of Distinction

Honouring women whose outstanding activities and achievements contribute to the well-being and future of Manitoba communities North of the 53rd parallel.More info

National Day of Action on Violence Against Women & Children

Take Action! More info